Dance Plus Season 2 Winner, Judges, Host, Runner-up, Contestants Name

Dance Plus Season 2 was broadcasted on Star Plus on 2 July 2016. It was produced and created by Urban Brew Studios, Varun Trikha Productions, and Frames Production. In addition, it has completed its entire journey with 25 episodes. Season 2 of Dance plus conducted auditions first, like the previous season. The auditions were conducted nationwide, from 3 May 2016 to 26 May 2016. Once again, it was hosted by none other than Raghav Juyal, the king of slow-motion dance.

Dance Plus Season 2 Winner

Tanay Malhara

Team Dharmesh’s Tanay Malhara won season 2 of Dance Plus by giving competition to all the contestants. As a result, he was called the new dance icon of India. Once again, Team Dharmesh gave tough competition to other mentors and victory to his team member.

Dance Plus Season 2 Runner Up

While Tanay Malhara was declared the winner, Wild Ripper Crew from Team Dharmesh is another winner, but as the first runner-up. Team Shakti’s Piyush Bhagat was the second runner-up of the season. Incidentally, the third runner-up, Sushant Khatri was also from the Shakti team.

Judges and Mentors of Dance Plus Season 2

Once again, the super judge of Dance Plus Season was Remo D’ Souza. He is a reputed, talented, well-known film director and choreographer. He judged numerous reality shows like Dance India Dance: Season 1, Season 2, Season3, and Jhalak Dikhla Ja. Apart from being a part of dance reality shows, he has directed movies like Any Body Can Dance: ABCD 1 and ABCD2, and F.A.L.T.U.

Puneet Pathak replaced Sumeet in the Season 2 of Dance Plus. The other two mentors were the same, Shakti Mohan and Dharmesh Yelande. They all had their team consisting of the contestants selected in the auditions. At the end of the competition, only 1 winner was chosen from all the teams.

Contestants and Team of Dance Plus Season 2

Now, let’s look at the team and contestants of Dance Plus Season 2.

1. Team Dharmesh

Contestant Name

  • Tanay Malhara – solo performer
  • Yo Highness – group
  • Wild Ripperz Crew (Nepali Crew) – group
  • Mokshada Jail Khaani replaced by Bindaas Faizi – solo

2. Team Shakti

Contestant Name

  • Sushant Khatri (Nepal) – solo
  • Piyush Bhagat – solo
  • A.N.D.I.T.S Crew – Group
  • XIX Crew – Group

3. Team Punit

Contestant Name

  • Urban Singh Crew – Group
  • Shazia Samji – solo
  • Famous Crew – Group
  • Mingma Lepcha – solo

Related Topics:

Page Contents