PUDUCHERRY, often called Pondicherry, is a union territory in India that was formerly known by the name Putucceri and was previously known as Pondicherry (until 2006). It was formed in 1962 from the amalgamation of four former French colonies in India: Pondicherry and Karaikal, which are located along India’s southeastern Coromandel Coast and are bounded by Tamilnadu; Yanam, which is located farther north along India’s east seaboard in its delta of the river Godavari and is encircled by Andhra Pradesh state; & Mahe, which is located on India’s western Malabar Coast and is the capital of the territory is the town of Puducherry, which is located in Puducherry sector, approximately north of Cuddalore.

Rainfall occurs mostly in the months of October, November, and December, with sporadic showers occurring from July through September. This year’s dry season runs from Jan to July, with the warmest months being between April and August. December, January, and February are the most delightful months of the year.