Dance Plus Season 1 Winner, Judges, Host, Runner-up, Contestants Name

Dance Plus is a dance reality show which started airing on Star Plus. Season 1 of the show started on 26 July 2015. Under the production of Frames Production and Urban brew Studios, with the tagline Ise Kehte Dance, the season auditions took place from 3 June 2015 to 11 October 2015 in 13 cities in India. This Indian reality dance show is hosted by one of the famous dancers called Raghav Juyal. The Season 1 of Dance Plus involves performers, including Duo, larger groups, and solo performers, showing any dance style.

Winner of Dance Plus Season 1

V Company

Dance Plus Season 1 premiered on 3 July 2015 on Star Plus. The finale of the show was won by a group consisting of 50 dancers (from team Dharmesh). The name of this group was The Mega Crew V Company.

Runner-up of Dance Plus Season 1

While Question Mark Crew (from team Sumeet) declared the first runner-up, that is another group of this show.  Rubber Boy Hardik Rawat ( Team Dharmesh) announced the 2nd runner-up of Season 1.

Judges and Mentors of Dance Plus Season 1

Remo D’Souza was a super judge of the Season 1 of Dance Plus. He is a talented and famous choreographer who appeared in numerous Dance shows, such as Dance India Dance, aired on Zee TV, and Jhalak Dikhla Jaa broadcasted on Colors.

Dance Plus Season 1 features three Mentors: Dharmesh Yelande, Sumeet Nagdev, and Shakti Mohan.

Contestants of Dance Plus Season 1

Now, let’s check out the list of all contestants divided into the team of Mentors and denoted as Team Dharmesh, Team Shakti, and Team Sumeet.

1. Team Dharmesh

Name of contestants

  • Hardik Rawat – Solo performer
  • Shafad and Arafat – Duo performer
  • Ravi and Bhargav – Duo performer
  • Piyush – a solo performer, replaced Bindaas Faizi
  • V Company group – group performer

2. Team Shakti

Name of contestants

  • Popin Ticko – solo performer
  • Rahul barman – solo performer
  • Piyush & Preeti – Duo performer
  • Banjara Girls – Group
  • 13 Crew – Group

3. Team Sumeet

Name of contestants

  • Dharmendra – solo performer
  • Nadeem – solo performer
  • Base crew – group performer
  • Chandni & Gaurav – Duo performer
  • Question Mark Crew – group performer

Cash Prize of Dance Plus Season 1

Apart from the trophy, Group V Company was awarded Rs 25 lakh after winning Dance Plus Season 1. In addition, they brought the Maruti Suzuki Swift car to their home.

Related Topics:

Page Contents