Arunachal Pradesh is a state in the country of India. A mountainous region in the intense northeast of the country, Bhutan shares a border with the empire of Bhutan to its west, Tibet Independent Area of Bordered to the north, Burma (Burma) and also the Nagaland’s Indian state to its south and southeast, and the India’s state of Assam to its south and southwest. Itanagar is its capital.

Arunachal Pradesh, which translates as “Land of the Rising Sun,” has long been acknowledged as a distinct territory of the Indian sub-continent, having been mentioned in ancient Hindu literature such as the Kalika-Purana as well as the epic compositions Mahabharata and Ramayana, among other works of literature. The area was once called the Northeastern Frontier Agency (dating back to the British colonial period), and it was a portion of Assam till it was designated as the Indian union territory in 1972, and it was elevated to the status of an independent Indian state in 1987.

Listing for Arunachal Pradesh State: